perez iborra eixample science english

The neighbourhood we study in

perez iborra eixample science englishThe interdisciplinary project we carry on this year is about the neighbourhood our school is found in: la Dreta de l’Eixample. Today in Science class we have been talking about its exact location.

First of all, we had to see how Barcelona was divided into. The pupils had a map of Barcelona showing its ten districts: Ciutat Vella, Sant Andreu, Sant Martí, Sants-Montjuïc, Sarrià–Sant Gervasi, Gràcia, Nou Barris, Horta-Guinardó, l’Eixample and Les Corts. In little groups they were asked to discuss where their location was. After some time, they shared their guessings. We drew a map of Barcelona on the board and one by one they had to point out where a particular district was and give a reason why.

After completing the map, the children were asked to talk about the district they live in and colour it on their maps.

Then, we observed a map of l’Eixample. It was divided into six neighbourhoods: Sant Antoni, la Nova Esquerra de l’Eixample, l’Antiga Esquerra de l’Eixample, la Dreta de l’Eixample, Sagrada Família and Fort Pienc. We coloured the neighbourhood where our school is.

Finally, we read the names of the streets in that area and we indicated the exact location of our school with a red spot.

Clic on here to see us!!